Universiti Teknologi Mara Fc

By | February 13, 2018

Universiti Teknologi Mara Fc

Universiti Teknologi Mara Fc,  Universiti Teknologi MARA Football Club (Malay: Kelab Bolasepak Universiti Teknologi MARA) or simply as UiTM FC is a Malaysian football club based in Shah Alam, Selangor, Malaysia. The club currently plays in the second-tier of Malaysian football league Liga Premier. Founded in 2008, their home ground is 10,000-seat UiTM Stadium. The club widely known as The Lion Troops.
The team is under the jurisdiction of Universiti Teknologi MARA, a Malaysian public university based in Shah Alam, Selangor.


Founded in 2008, UiTM FC made club debut into Malaysian football by joining the third-tier league Liga FAM in 2009. The club finishes third place in 2012 Liga FAM and was promoted to the second-tier league, Liga Premier in 2013 to replace USM FC, who were withdrawing from Liga Premier due to financial difficulties.
On 25 July 2010, the club won the first edition of IPT League tournament by beating UKM FC 3–0 in the final at UiTM Stadium. UiTM FC’s first goal was scored by Amirizdwan Taj before Fahrul Razi scored the second goal in the 37th minute. The third goal was an own goal by the UKM FC’s Muhammed Suffian. Fahrul Razi was selected as the man of the match in the final.
During 2017 season, UiTM FC managed to qualify for the Piala Malaysia for the first time since the club’s establishment. UiTM became the fifth teams from the Liga Premier to qualify for the 2017 Piala Malaysia competition after the completion of the final fixtures in the first half of the season.

First team squad

As of 1 February 2018.

Note: Flags indicate national team as defined under FIFA eligibility rules. Players may hold more than one non-FIFA nationality.

No. Position Player
1 Malaysia GK Azam Jais
2 Japan DF Kota Kawase
3 Malaysia DF Aliffikhwan Mazlan
4 Malaysia DF Shazlan Abu Samah
7 Malaysia MF Nik Syafiq Syazwan
8 Malaysia MF Nursalam Zainal Abidin
9 Malaysia FW Anwarul Hafiz
10 Malaysia MF Nur Areff Kamaruddin
11 Malaysia DF Syed Ariff
12 Malaysia DF Afif Asyraf (captain)
No. Position Player
13 Malaysia FW Amer Azahar
15 Ivory Coast FW Dao Bakary
16 Malaysia DF Faiz Bandong
19 Malaysia FW Yusri Abas
20 Ivory Coast MF Dechi Marcel
23 Malaysia GK Soffuan Tawil
26 Malaysia MF Sadam Hashim
27 Malaysia DF Zulkhairi Zulkeply
29 Argentina FW Lucas Pugh